SLU Libraries

Trial Databases

Note:  Trial databases generally are not available through SLU Proxy Access.  To use these trials you must be on campus.

To help us evaluate these trial databases for a possible future subscription, please fill out the feedback form after your trial.  Thank you.


Databases & Other Resources

American Indian Histories and Cultures

This primary source database includes digitized manuscripts, artwork, American Indian newspapers, rare printed books, photographs, maps relevant to the study American Indian history. Coverage extends from the early colonial period to the twentieth century.

This trial expires March 15, 2017.

American West

This primary source database contains manuscripts, rare printed books, maps and ephemeral material from the Newberry Library, Chicago. With documents from 1718-1968, it is a unique source for the study of American westward expansion from the 18th to the 20th century.

This trial expires March 15, 2017.

Frontier Life

This primary source database contains documents from 1650-1920 that capture the lives of settlers of frontiers around the world, ranging from North America to Southern Africa, Australia, and New Zealand.

This trial expires March 15, 2017.

Environmental Science - Oxford Bibliographies is currently in pre-release.  The Environmental Science module provides a clear and concise introduction to the subject along with major resources that cover this module's subtopics including books, journals, websites and organizations.  Linking is in place to easily check if SLU has a particular, listed resource.
Trial until TBD
No Username or Password Required.


Last updated January 10, 2017.